iPhone 11 Pro, iOS 15.2.1
ABRP App V4.1.13
Problem: If you open the dialog for selecting the route points because you want to add a new one or examine an existing one in more detail, you cannot exit this dialog without selecting an entry.
The Cancel button "x" deletes a selection, but you cannot close the dialog without making a selection or pressing the blue Accept button. You can't cancel the dialog by tapping on the map because the map is not visible.
The dialog should be able to be canceled without accepting any changes.
I think there's no need to use the X as "delete input" button in this dialog: When entering the dialog the text is already complety marked and can be simply erased just be typing on any key or replaced by selecting any entry from the history.
So you could use the X to cancel the dialog.
Or you could lower the height of the dialog a little bit so that the map is sticking out in the upper area behind the dialog. By tipping above on the map the dialog should close without saving.
Hey Thomas, thanks for your feedback. We have been discussing this previously but so far, as you can see, have not implemented any change. Do you have any suggestions for how to dismiss the input? The X is used to delete all other places on the app unfortunately but of course, it's very easy to think that it in this case would be to dismiss the input. We will discuss this internally and hopefully make some changes soon.